Weekly Update (7/16/2013)

The first blind play test of Elementary went very well. There were several things that needed to be explained clearer, but everyone enjoyed the game and the confusing bits weren’t game breaking.

Blind play testing is a new experience for me and was hard. It was very hard to keep my mouth shut when the players didn’t understand something, and a few times I stepped in when I shouldn’t have. I was very happy with the feed back despite my stepping in a few times.

I reworked the rules and added some sections to hopefully clarify the confusing sections from the last play test. We’ll find out soon whether it was enough or not. If you are interested in helping proof read the rules or just want a sneak peak send us an E-mail and I’ll send you a copy of the test rules.

Other than the testing not a lot has happened this week. I’ve been catching up on some work around the house and a few hobbies. The time off from constant game design is nice and has given me a few ideas for future projects.

Thanks for reading, Next week I should have some more news about When Worlds Collide and maybe a few other play test reports for Elementary.

About Elderhaven

Elderhaven is a small game design studio.

Posted on July 16, 2013, in Elderhaven News, Elementary, Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

