Weekly Update (8/20/13) Work Continues

This week has been another slow week. Elementary is several more play tests into the development cycle and the changes are working out well. Dig Site is still being rewritten and the iconography is being updated. Other than that not much is going on here so I’m going to go ahead and use this lull in updates to talk about the other projects that are going on.

When Worlds Collide

WWC is still being worked on, but it has been moved to the back burner. The game is going to take a lot more time and effort due to the complexity of the mechanics and I feel that right now my time is best spend working on Elementary. Currently the item decks need to be thought up before there can be any more play testing. Once the items decks are done several round of play testing will determine whether I need to rework any mechanics or if I can continue refining the numbers and general game play of WWC.

RPG Setting

The RPG setting is still receiving some attention. Primarily I’m just taking notes and working on some background for the setting. The dice mechanics are both exciting and intimidating so I’m making notes about how the mechanics will handle situations and whether or not they make sense.

Other projects

There are a few other game concepts I have rattling around in my head and in my note books but nothing yet that is established enough to add to my official project list or to give a name too. The concept that has developed the most is a game where the players are playing deities and struggling to take control of the pantheon while working together to keep ancient evils from destroying the world.

Thanks again for reading. as always if you are interested in helping play test send me an E-mail and I’ll get you the PnP kit for my games.

About Elderhaven

Elderhaven is a small game design studio.

Posted on August 20, 2013, in Dig Site, Elderhaven (Setting), Elderhaven News, Elementary, Projects, When Worlds Collide and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

